Wishing for a latte


Today is a somewhat blah day. And I’m missing a good cup of caffeinated coffee today. I miss having a hot cup of coffee to sit down and sip slowly on, feeling the caffeine slowly energise my mind and body by just a little. I miss that feeling of feeling slow and heavy and after having a cup of coffee, feel that fog clear.

I could still have an occasional cup of caffeinated coffee but I’d rather not have The Mister nag me about it 🙄 And it’s a really small, temporary sacrifice for Baby Deng. I just miss the calming and energizing effect of a hot cup of coffee/tea today. 😔

This entry was posted in Drawing, Pregnancy and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

