When reality hits

I grew up with a large extended family with both sets of grandparents having 9-10 kids each. It’s amazing how they coped with that many kids back then! So I’ve always fancied having a big rather than small family. 4 kids seemed to me the right number. 

But now that the reality of physical burden of pregnancy, fading youth and energy and slight financial concerns (though this is small, it undeniably still exists) is settling, I’ve revised my number goals. After the short spate of morning sickness in the first trimester, I’m back to positively wanting a minimum of 2 kids and hopefully a third but I think 4 kids is highly unlikely. 

Apparently I should have been thankful because my morning sickness was mild and disappeared once I was well underway with my second trimester. My mom and aunts had it worse with their pregnancies and my cousin-in-law from The Mister’s side was vomitting at everything, even with water, right up to her 5th month of pregnancy! 

This entry was posted in cartoon, Drawing, Pregnancy and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

